Congratulations to the 2020 TEAI Award Recipients:

New Teacher of the Year:  Madison O'Rourke, Evans Junior High School

Middle School Teacher of the Year:  Kurt Sanderson, Bryan Middle School


Middle School Program of the Year:  Elmhurst District 205 - Bryan Middle School, Churchville Middle School, and Sandburg Middle


High School Teacher of the Year:  Daniel Kenny, Oak Lawn Community High School


High School Program of the Year:  Hoffman Estates High School


Administrator of the Year:  Joshua Schumacher, Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction, District 211

TEAI "BIG THINKER" AWARD given by Corey Duzan:  


Gary Cotie

Technology and Engineering Education State Leader - Innovative Curriculum Resources Project



Congratulations to the 2020 TEAI Student Technology Challenge Recipients:

From the wooden box competition, all three boxes were made by 8th grade students at Bryan Middle School under the supervision of their teacher Mr. Kurt Sanderson. For more information please visit:

Mia Barton (1st Place)    Katie Leiman (2nd Place)   Olivia Mendel (3rd Place)